Call Us Today! (502) 835-9267

Proudly serving Louisville, KY and the surrounding area since 2000

Request a Call

Note: * indicates a required field

Verification*
Type the letters shown above | Reload Letters

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.50

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 06/08/2018 | Author: Darren M.

Review Date: 05/31/2018 | Author: Darren M.

Comments: Professional and efficient.

Review Date: 03/08/2018 | Author: Aaron G.

Comments: I had to hire a contractor for the nonprofit I work for and it was really scary to invite a stranger into the office to cut a whole in the meeting room wall and trust them to replace it with better wall... pretty much a large drywall project. Desmond was as good as I could hope for for the project. friendly, communicative, flexible. we encountered issues half way through the project (essentially my problem was worse under the surface) and he adapted and took care of it without changing out price, which was really great. at the end of the week my supervisor was impressed with the work and asked that we make him our go-to remodeler/hardware expert. Next week well have him back to re-do work from another hire who did no live up such a standard! we were ultimately really happy with the work, the professionalism and the friendliness.

Review Date: 01/17/2016 | Author: Yvette S.

Comments: I just love, love, love, the work that was done in my home. These guys are very meticulous about their work.

Review Date: 12/08/2014 | Author: David B.

Comments: Desmond did a great job with completing the bathroom remodel that I started and was very flexible with changes and additional small projects that I needed repaired while he was here.

Review Date: 08/29/2014 | Author: Daniel D.

Comments: GID did a fantastic job putting down my shoe molding. They communicated clearly and responded promptly. Desmond was done quickly and did a very thorough job. Exactly what I had envisioned for the project. Would certainly recommend GID and will use them again.

Review Date: 07/22/2014 | Author: Kathryn H.

Comments: From start to finish, I was extremely happy with the service I received from G.I.D. Remodeling. The estimate was clear and well explained. All projects were completed with exceptional skill- carpentry, tree trimming, and installation of drip edge. The owner gave the estimate and did the work, which is really rare these days. It was clear that he took pride in his work, also very rare these days. The price was more than reasonable. I will definitely hire G.I.D. Remodeling again in the future.

Review Date: 07/19/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I was happy with GID and plan to call the company again for other work.

Review Date: 04/23/2014 | Author: Kendra H.

Comments: Repairs were completed right away and he did a great job! I would definately recommend this company.

Review Date: 04/09/2014 | Author: Kelly M.

Comments: Very trust worthy, dependable and honest person/business. Left alone in my home on a daily basis with out concern. Listened to what I wanted and made it happen to a T! I was very pleased with the end result. I have a beautiful CUSTOM fireplace surround and built-in book shelves. Desmond rose to the challenge I put before him and did beautiful work.

Review Date: 04/09/2014 | Author: Laura M.

Comments: Desmond is very responsive, works efficiently and has been very cooperative. We've used him on several commercial jobs in the area and our clients have been pleased.